Reviews

I ordered a variety of lobster tails and assorted shellfish over the holidays to make a gift basket for my parents and am extremely happy with the service and quality of product. I wish I could say everything went smoothly but it didn't and Anderson was not at fault. Anderson packed my order and shipped it out next day air and UPS dropped the ball and failed to deliver the following day, so instead delivered 3 days later (Monday). When I received the package I called Anderson and they repacked my order and got it out that day. Great customer service great product, will definitely order from them again.

Peter H. Sudbury, MA

January 28, 2014

Thank you, Anderson Seafoods, for great delivery service on the Snow Crab Claws we ordered for New Years Eve. They arrived fast, as promised, packed beautifully and were Delicious !!! Great Job...We will be back for more.

Judith W. Springfield, PA

January 31, 2013

This week I received my first shipment from Anderson Seafoods. To say that I am pleased is an huge understatement. The quality of their product is excellent. I would place their product quality as high as if I had caught the fish myself and had it for dinner that night. Their selection is FANTASTIC......Finally I have found Wahoo (Ono) online that is truly fresh and very good tasting. The packaging of their products for shipment is nothing but pure professional and their partnership with UPS works flawlessly. Lastly, the customer service department truly understands the meaning of customer service. It's very refreshing to deal with a company that treats their customers like customers should be treated and not like just someone else in line at the store.

Steve H. Central, Utah

November 1, 2013

Anderson Seafood specializes in fresh, frozen and smoked seafoods that melt in your mouth, while making you feel healthy eating any one of their entrees and specialty items. Having personally sampled their seafood at one of my favorite restaurants, I can tell you it’s mouthwatering, “fresh-catch” quality makes it ideal for both lunch and dinner occasions. However, what makes Anderson's more ideal is that their dishes are the intersection between value and quality, because their portioning is as impressive as their taste.

Ilana G. Chicago, IL

October 24, 2013

We had the Scottish Salmon last night and it was really great! I'm looking forward to having everything else soon as well. My boyfriend, who won't eat salmon anymore, because of some bad experiences he had before in the past with it, tried a piece and said it was the best salmon he's ever had!

Thank you again!

Rita C. Patchogue, NY

October 18, 2013

That Was the Best Damn Fish We Had Ever Had in Our Lives!! My shipping arrived next day with beautiful products. I cooked a sampler platter, made crab mini crabcakes, Pine nut encrusted opah and seared salmon.

Donna H. Tunica, MS

October 11, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for such fast service , it was a delight talking to you and I certainly will be placing future orders and recommending you to family and friends. My husband has a big family and I know his Mother will be ordering a lot for the Holidays. Thank you again.

Eleanor O. Clifton, NJ

September 30, 2013

Delivery came just as ordered and way before time…all looks great!! I plan on ordering bunches from you guys. I hope your business grows and grows.

Gary W. Tucson, AZ

August 27, 2013

Best for ordering seafood!! I had a shrimp and crab boil which I ordered the shell fish from Anderson Seafoods. Everyone is still talking about how fresh and delicious the boil was. You will not be disappointed!!

Brigette W. Huntington Beach, CA

August 21, 2013

Just a quick note to tell you I received my order in perfect condition. I liked how the scallops were individually frozen for taking out a few at a time to cook and keep the remaining frozen. This was my second order and I am very impressed with your company.

Sharon L. Indianapolis, IN

July 17, 2013

After living so many years in South Florida, would have never expected a company in California to send the freshest seafood we have ever tasted. When I say fresh, I mean FRESH!! My husband barbecued the salmon on cedar planks and they were out of this world!! Tasted like the salmon was caught earlier in the day. I must say, the seafood arrived beautifully packaged. Thank you Anderson Seafoods for turning our Florida family into your biggest fans!!

Gloria B. Miami, FL

June 19, 2013

My first purchase from you arrived today in perfect condition and well packaged. Can’t wait to try it then order more things from you.

Don R. Lake Charles, LA

June 14, 2013

I cannot believe that LESS than 24hrs ago I placed my order and you are in California and I am up here in the Mountains of South Carolina and I just got my LOBSTERS!!!!! Praise the LORD!! And THEY ARE THE REAL DEAL!!! Everything from speaking to customer service placing the order and down to the Packaging (which is important to me) was TOP SHELF!!! YOU GUYS ARE TRULY A CLASSY ORGANIZATION!!! You have no idea how much I appreciate that! Thanks again you MADE MY WEEKEND!! My birthday was last week and my Mom sent me some Gourmet Steaks from Allen Bros, so It is a Surf/Turf Sunday!!!! Blessings to you at Anderson!!

Anthony C. Landrum, SC

May 17, 2013

Y’all have some of the BEST seafood!!! We absolutely LOVED the crab legs and FRESH tuna!! Your customer service ranks a 1 number for us! We will definitely be returning in the future for more seafood!!! Thank you Anderson Seafoods.

Cherie K. Saratoga Springs, UT

May 15, 2013

We made most of the fish Saturday evening to celebrate Mother’s Day. It was excellent. Very tasty. Thanks for the larger portions and throwing in the crayfish. Much appreciated.

Best regards,

Pete B. Atlanta, GA

May 13, 2013

Wow! Everything was delicious. We grilled the fish in a basket with lemon slices, and kept everything simple (butter, olive oil, lemon). It was spectacular, and there is no lingering fish smell in my kitchen where we unpacked it. That's fresh. Thank you so much again!

Karen L. Anaheim Hills, CA

April 15, 2013

Hi everything was great....the package arrived on time and the tuna was delicious.... thank you for making our Easter extra special!!

Kiley J. Dennis Port, MA

April 5, 2013

We love seafood so after yet one more disappointing seafood purchase from the local grocery store we decided to go online and see if it was possible to have fresh fish delivered to our home. Upon discovering Anderson Seafood's enticing website and fabulous reviews we decided to give you a try.

The first OMG was placing an order at noon and having the fish at our door before 10:30 the next morning brilliantly packaged to ensure freshness. The next OMG was tasting the freshest salmon and sea bass in memory.

The surprise "upgrade" from the customer service department was a extra bonus. Tonight we are having a family celebration so we ordered Anderson king crab legs (that arrived with another surprise upgrade). Can't wait! We will look forward to many Anderson Seafood meals in the future! You guys know how to do it right!

Thank you!

John F. Simsbury, CT

April 3, 2013

As a professional in the culinary industry and a food blogger, I've had the pleasure of working with products from Anderson Seafoods and I must say it is by far the freshest seafood you'll ever cook with (if you're not a fisherman!)

Working side by side with UPS, this company makes sure to ship overnight in very well packaged boxes that keep your seafood and fish safe and fresh. Your products arrive smelling ocean fresh, none of that fishy smell!

The variety of fresh and frozen fish, as well as other seafood such as lobster, scallops and more, plus their potstickers (they're AMAZING by the way) is great. I've tried a few new to my fish, like Ono and Opah.

Anderson Seafoods also provides education and knowledge. The site is packed to the brim with tips on cooking specific fish, as well as information on how they do business, on where their fish is from, and more. Oh, and fantastic recipes to inspire you as well are on the website and blog.

Their customer service goes above and beyond to cater your every need! A small team of professionals make it happen. If I were to recommend a seafood provider for a restaurant or just for enjoyment in your own home, Anderson Seafoods is the one and only I'll recommend.

Marnely R, Edgartown, MA

March 1, 2013

I have been eating salmon for many years. This was my fourth purchase with you and the salmon has been the Freshest/Best quality I’ve ever had !!! Not necessary to add any spices. The Salmon's flavor is #1.

Karen T. Schenectady, NY

February 16, 2013

I’ve been buying seafood online for years, but Anderson exceeds my expectations. I didn’t think UPS delivered on Saturdays but Anderson Seafoods slaughtered that thought. They have unparalleled customer service that is second to none!!!

Jeannette J. Brooklyn, NY

January 4, 2013

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you first for your wonderful Customer Service.  You went above and beyond my expectations.  You eased my concerns and met all of my needs.  You were patient and kind and during a very busy day (few days before Christmas) you made time to answer all of my questions.  My fish was delivered on time as promised despite the busy Christmas rush with shipping.  The most important thing of all was the fact that the fish was phenomenal, so fresh that I couldn’t believe it.  There was no fishy smell.  It looked beautiful, tasted amazing and my 16 Christmas Eve guests couldn’t stop talking about how wonderful the fish tasted, personally the best fish I ever had.   I had a guest who is a gourmet cook, not professionally just for family and friends, and when he saw the salmon he asked if I wouldn’t cook it all so that he could slice some for sushi.  It was absolutely amazing and everyone was so thrilled to have sushi in addition to the other culinary delights.  I want to thank you and your family for making my Christmas Eve meal a tremendous success.  Bless you and your family for delivering a product that is second to none.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Roz S. Las Vegas, NV

December 26, 2012

In the seafood package I received the card said, "our passion is to provide you with unparalleled customer service”. There is no doubt in my mind that you certainly delivered this in my situation. Thank you and I look forward to doing more business with Anderson Seafoods.

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!

Best regards,

Bill G. Drexel Hill, PA

December 22, 2012

My husband and I are still eating our way through your unbelievable seafood. One night we prepared the salmon on the grill, which was moist and flaky, and on another night we baked the sea bass and that came out perfect. This past weekend, we served your large shrimp for a shrimp cocktail and used your crab to make a crab dip for our friends and they loved it!! The size and taste of the shrimp and crab were incomparable. What else can we say, GREAT seafood, GREAT packaging makes Anderson Seafoods a GREAT company!!!

Cheryl M. Springfield, AR

December 17, 2012

My Uncle Frank sent us a package of your salmon and crabmeat. I fixed a couple of the fillets for dinner and they were just wonderful! I baked them in the oven for less than 10 minutes and they turned out great. Very tender and moist and flaky. Worked perfectly. Next batch I will try and sear them like tuna. I'm going to make crab cakes this weekend with the crabmeat. I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed such fresh fish!!

Diane H. Memphis, TN

December 4, 2012

The 2 packages arrived right on time to New York and San Francisco. Everything looks great. Thank you again so much!!!

Tamey F. Hayward, CA

November 29, 2012

Dear Anderson Seafoods,

Thank you for making my first experience with Anderson Seafoods so totally awesome!

I was fortunate to speak with an Anderson Seafoods team member. He was the most delightful person to talk with, and he helped me with my order, which was the Western Australian lobster tails. The price and quality was the best I have ever found! The speed of delivery was amazing: sent overnight, and arrived early in the morning...AND it was free shipping, too! I was also delighted with the extra “surprises” enclosed with the order. Can you tell that I am so very pleased with the entire transaction from start to finish? I am definitely going to be a return customer, very soon.

Thank you again Anderson Seafoods!

My best regards,

Irene E. San Jose, CA

November 8, 2012

My seafood order arrived today in perfect condition. And we thank you for including the two packages of Langostinos - how generous! I am certain we will enjoy them greatly.

Melanie L. Lanett, AL

October 31, 2012

Thank You, Anderson Seafoods, for the DELICIOUS fish I ate this weekend! It was the best fish I've had! You guys are awesome!

Jessica M. Peralta Hills, CA

October 5, 2012

If you ever need delicious, high quality seafood shipped, definitely use Anderson Seafoods - Premium Quality Seafood Delivered Overnight.! What an amazing company. They delivered Alaskan King Crab Legs to a wounded vet (his favorite!) for his birthday for Connected Warrior Foundation last weekend, even delivering on Saturday for only $20 and kicking in an extra 3lbs of crab! Their customer service is hands on and fantastic! Highly recommended!!! :) (I know I am probably being a traitor b/c this isn't an MD company, but I have to say, THEY ROCK!!).

Kaeti B. Annapolis, MD

September 12, 2012

I just wanted to thank you. The crab claws were wonderful and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten them. I have a small "word of mouth" personal chef business in Park City, UT and will definitely be using your company again when I get seafood requests.

Debby T. Park City, UT

September 10, 2012

We finally had our big lobster boil this past weekend and it was great! Having lived in New England our entire lives none of us had ever had California spiny lobsters just Maine lobsters and no one was disappointed. The potstickers were very good and I’m saving the stuffed poblano pepper for myself this weekend. The biggest hit was the Snow Crab Cocktail Claws everyone agreed best crab claws we ever had, it is definitely on our next seafood dinner wish list and your company will be our first choice after such a great experience with them. Thank you from everyone who enjoyed the great meal and keep up the great work guys.

Dario M. Central Falls, RI

August 30, 2012

This is my fifth order and the fish has been excellent every time. Thank you!

Richard M. Greenwood, IN

August 21, 2012

Anderson Seafoods provides nothing but the best quality seafood. We ordered the Swordfish, Mexican Shrimp, Mahi Mahi, and Ahi Tuna. We have had nothing less than a great eating experience with them all. The freshness and quality of the cuts cannot be matched!! I have already recommended your company to many of our friends and family.

Tony S. San Diego, CA

August 1, 2012

WOW! The Albacore Tuna, Halibut and Wild Alaskan Salmon are by far the freshest fish I have ever tasted! The way they packed my order was like something I have never seen before. Loved the chocolates as well. I am a very happy customer and going forward will only buy my seafood from Anderson Seafoods!!

Alan M. Anaheim Hills, CA

July 23, 2012

Everything was amazing!! We hope to use your wonderful service again and have already told friends who came to sample some. Again thank you and best regards.

Irwin A. Lakeville, CT

July 20, 2012

I am a huge seafood lover; I could eat it every day let’s be honest. I prefer to cook rather than eat out and I was having a difficult time finding quality seafood that would allow me to do just that. That was until I found Anderson Seafoods! I have had the Salmon and Ahi and both are absolutely delicious. The fish is extremely fresh and is packaged to make sure it is delivered that way. Not only is the fish high quality but so is the customer service. I am a loyal client from here on out, the BEST seafood I have had! Thank you Anderson Seafoods!!!!!

Caitlin V. Yorba Linda, CA

July 16, 2012

Let me start by saying I'm a huge steak fan, never a fan of seafood. I came across Anderson Seafoods and now I'm a believer. I've already had the Salmon which is incredible, the Halibut is very tasty, my favorite was the Ahi tuna. This is by far the best seafood I've ever had. Even as a tasty snack the Ahi pot stickers were delicious! Overnight shipping was great and they definitely package it well also. I will be a customer for life :)

Sako Y. Orange, CA

July 12, 2012

I grilled up the tuna and salmon last night. I have to say, they were both delicious. I just salt and peppered both and brushed a little olive oil on before grilling. I wanted to really taste the fish. It was delicious. Truly! I'm usually not a big fan of salmon, but this salmon was like butter and lovely.

Meredith L. PA

June 25, 2012

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Everything arrived in perfect condition! The customer service of Anderson Seafoods has been amazing and the packaging of the seafood is the best I've ever seen. If the fish is as fantastic as everything else we will be customers for life!

Linda S. Estero, FL

June 12, 2012

I was delighted when our products arrived. Anderson Seafoods has seriously impressed me with their packaging and customer service. I will definitely shop with them again!!!

Ruth M. Santa Cruz, CA

June 7, 2012

I received my order today and was very satisfied with the products. Your service is the best!

Achim W. West Lafayette, IN

May 24, 2012

We received the package and OMG! We tried the stone crab claws and will be cooking the rest in the next day or so. But we are definitely impressed!

Amber K. Chincoteague Island, VA

April 10, 2012

Just wanted to say thanks to Anderson Seafoods. You guys are the best. I live in North Carolina and I had been searching everywhere for calamari steaks, and a company that would ship it to Canada. Anderson Seafoods made it all happen. My calamari arrived fresh and quickly to Canada. Thank you guys so much for everything you did.

William G. Raleigh, NC

March 26, 2012

I received my Anderson Seafoods package yesterday, and everything looked great! Just had the Oak Smoked Salmon for lunch... amazing!

Kevin M. Northglenn, CO

March 23, 2012

When Anderson Seafoods says overnight, they mean it. I was shocked by how fast our seafood arrived. It had to travel all the way across the country but it arrived the next day! Talk about fast and fresh! We were so impressed. My husband and I were so excited to get our package from Anderson Seafoods. We really, really loved the freshness and quality of their seafood. This seafood ranks right up there with the very best that we’ve ever had. I would highly recommend Anderson Seafoods! They make it so easy to enjoy restaurant quality seafood right at home!

Lesli S, Toledo, OH

March 13, 2012

We prepared the shrimp with risotto and butternut squash last night and it was delicious. We also had the swordfish and salmon on Saturday, and they were outstanding as well. looking forward to trying the others over the next week or so. Must say that we were blown away with the packaging!!

Brett B. San Diego, CA

February 15, 2012

We ordered the Fijian Ono it was fantastic, we have never had it before. I've grown up on beer battered, tartar sauce laden fish, this blew it away....it had a great flavor by itself (way healthier too). We're hooked!!

Marie A. Minnetonka, MN

February 10, 2012

Everything arrived beautifully, from the fish to the crab legs and chocolates. What a feast! We ate the fish, sashimi-style, but froze the collar portion to grill/braise at a future date. The crab legs we enjoyed just plain, as well as in a salad. Yum!

Carolyn J. San Francisco, CA

February 6, 2012

I have been looking for a reliable online seafood retailer and after trying several that did not fulfill my expectations, I finally found Anderson Seafoods. I enjoyed their website’s sleek presentation and beautiful selection of products. I ordered the Snow Crab Cocktail Claws, which were incredibly tasty and of very high quality. I also ordered the Wild Mexican Shrimp that was so much better than any other shrimp I have ever purchased. The taste and freshness is something that really amazed me. To conclude, I ordered three of their entrees: Ahi Pot stickers, Szechuan Shrimp and Salmon Pot stickers. I must admit that I originally thought they wouldn’t compare to the seafood that I ordered, but they were amazing. These entrees can be prepared very easily and allow you to cook a healthy and delicious meal in less time than you could imagine.

Besides the superb quality of their products, what truly differentiates Anderson Seafoods from other so-so seafood retailers is their incredible customer service. The fact that you can put an order in today and expect to have it at your door tomorrow in the early morning is simply astonishing. According to their website, they have jointly engineered a new form of packaging with UPS so the seafood can last longer at the lower temperatures needed. Their offering of a extremely expedited shipping, added to their unconditional quality guarantee, makes ordering from Anderson Seafoods a delicious experience. I have finally found my online seafood store, in which my high standards have been met by terrific food and careful customer service. Keep up the great work Anderson Seafoods!

Pablo M. Austin, TX

January 31, 2012

We tried the Alaskan King Crab legs for dinner tonight. My husband has eaten and loved crab since he was a small child. He said "Oh my Gosh, I would trade out big-screen HDTV for the equivalent weight in these crab legs!" He also said they are by far the BEST crab he's ever had, and that they don't even require any butter sauce. I tried them too, since I was feeling brave, and I actually liked them! Very buttery, tender, and not overwhelmingly fishy at all. I ate 2 legs myself, and I am not a seafood fan! WONDERFUL! Tomorrow is the Ahi!!

Brandy N. Fredericksburg, VA

January 19, 2012

I Just got my New Years Eve meal from Anderson Seafoods. Lobster Tails, Huge Jumbo Shrimp, Huge Scallops, Crab Claws, and Ahi Tuna Potstickers. I knew it was going to be great but I had no idea this great. The Scallops and Shrimp the biggest I've ever seen. When I opened the box the freshness hit my face like a blast of cold air. If you haven't tried them yet-you must, if you have-you already know.

Steven T. Los Angeles, CA

December 29, 2011

I wanted to send a note and tell everyone how wonderful all the seafood arrived and tasted. The scallops melted in our mouths and my husband said the King Crab was the best seafood he'd ever had. My Mother said the same about the Dungeness. I was too full to taste it but we have another one we're going to try this weekend. We cooked the tails on our Big Green Egg and had them with filet and béarnaise sauce for a wonderful Christmas dinner. We haven't had the shrimp and claws yet but are planning on having a feast along with the Dungeness for NYE.

We've already recommended you to several friends and will continue to do so. Thanks again and we look forward to having more in the future! Happy New Year!

Meredith H. Atlanta, GA

December 27, 2011

As with most things in New York, I was in a rush to order fresh seafood during a break between business meetings. I did not have time to setup an account so I called Anderson Seafood’s directly.
As a first time customer, I placed my order with skepticism knowing seafood quality and timely delivery is critical. My order was placed with courteous professionalism!
My order was extra special as it was for my mother’s birthday – it arrived on time and the direct quote from my mom upon receipt, “Amazing! This seafood is so much better and fresher than what you usually send me!”. So there you have it, New York gives Anderson Seafood the exceptional rating of five stars ★★★★★.

Tyler W. New York, NY

December 13, 2011

I have never written a review of any product or food that I have purchased on-line before this. To say that the seafood, from Anderson Seafoods, I received and have cooked and eaten so far was a Gastronomical Experience, and that is an understatement. Over the last 4 days I had the lobster tails, scallops and king crab legs. I don't know which was better, each one was so easy to prepare and the taste was amazingly delectable. I broiled the lobster, pan seared the scallops and steamed the king crab legs. What a winner this company is. I will surely continue to order from them. The packaging is also fantastic.

A new lifetime customer,

Joanne B. Delray Beach, FL

December 8, 2011

If you are seeking "concierge" type of service from a company that pays special attention to detail and perfection -- look no further! My experience with most every other 'quality' vendor has been terrible, despite every promise that they may make. Anderson Seafoods treats you like you as their TOP priority at all times. Special requests, no problem. Custom orders, no problem. From Shrimp to Caviar, my experiences have been personal and very high end (at distribution prices.) Anderson's packing is the best I have come across - it survived South Texas heat several times. Again, Kudos! To sum it up, if you want A++ quality without your chain store prices - along with seafood that just jumped onto the boat, you simply cannot go wrong. I am never the person whom takes time to write a review but let me save you time. I’m conservative and very particular about the food I consume. This is by far, hands down the best quality and service I have received in my 10+ years of ordering online. Now I have a bookmark that will never be removed. Keep up the great work!!

Bruce M. Austin, TX

November 11, 2011

I ordered from your site via a recommendation from a food blogger that I follow and trust. I have never ordered seafood online, so you can imagine I was a bit nervous before placing my order. When the box was delivered the next day (45 minutes early) and I opened to find how amazing the items were packed I was so happy. The Mexican Shrimp were HUGE, and the Scallops, Ahi Tuna and Salmon looked unbelievable. On Tuesday evening, I prepared for the family the shrimp in a teriyaki stir fry, and then pan fried the scallops. The scallops melted in our mouths and Oh My God, The shrimp was so delicious!! I am telling you right now, my son and husband will never let me buy seafood from anyone else.

Carla V. Madison, WI

November 10, 2011

As a first time customer of Anderson Seafoods, I couldn’t have been more impressed with the freshness and the quality of the seafood upon delivery. If your family members are fans of Seafood like mine, you will be thrilled to know that you can obtain the highest quality seafood direct to your home from AS. The product is packaged with obvious care and attention to detail that makes sure it arrives fresh and ready for preparing an excellent meal and one you’re sure to enjoy. Try the seabass… it was outstanding!

Matt A. San Diego, California

November 1st, 2011

I am originally from the New England area and have had some amazing seafood in the past. My experience with Anderson Seafoods was above and beyond my expectations!! I recently tried a handful of different items from AS and was more than impressed! My most favorite dish was the Halibut and I decided to bake it with a cracker crumb topping and served it with fresh green beans and a rice pilaf. The halibut was so incredibly delicious and moist that my friend (who isn’t a big fan of seafood) ate her entire plate!! I can’t speak highly enough about the quality and freshness of their products and would recommend everyone give them a try. I am officially a loyal fan

Sara S. Los Angeles, California

October 27, 2011

Oh My Goodness...The fish was worth the wait. Incredible!!! Absolutely love love love it.The Chilean Sea Bass (wow!) and the Mahi Mahi. Our table was raving, even our little one, went bonkers – he wanted the fish for breakfast he loved it so much!! Thank you so much for your efforts to get it into Canada.

Angela T. Fort Langley, British Columbia

October 18, 2011

I just received my first order from Anderson Seafood's. I had heard great things and had very high expectations. Let me just say that Anderson Seafood's surpassed them! Products came professionally packed. I live in FL and I think it still would have been cold if left outside for another day. I ordered Fresh Sea Bass, Halibut, Salmon and the Black Bean Shrimp. Shrimp was restaurant quality, and not only that, I was able to prepare it in under 10 minutes. Up next is the fish, I can’t wait!

Ralph P. Wellington, FL

October 13, 2011

My guests loved their meal and my dinner party was a huge success! I made a grilled sea bass with butternut squash, sautéed Swiss chard and wild mushroom sauce, topped with a crispy prosciutto garnish.

Patricia R. Los Angeles, CA

October 10, 2011

I highly recommend Anderson Seafoods! My fish arrived to my doorstep with ease, beautifully packaged and fresh. Restaurant quality, the shrimp and fish was “beyond delicious and savory!” This would make an exceptional gift for any foodie.

Michelle K. Tarzana, CA

October 6, 2011

Class act customer service and the best seafood ever! Absolutely love your Chilean SeaBass!

David N. San Francisco, CA

October 5, 2011

The fish was so succulent, moist, yet it flaked nicely, too. And the flavor of the salmon came shining through. I finished it with a tarragon mayo and it was terrific.

Leslie K. Seattle, WA

September 28, 2011

The crab meat jumbo and scallops were amazing! The items arrived as scheduled, in perfect condition and tasted great. Anderson Seafoods has a new customer! We have not tried the Mahi Mahi, but looking forward to it.

Celeste R. Tampa Bay, FL

September 23, 2011

Everything arrived on time yesterday and is put away according to directions. I will tell friends and family about the delicious seafood and your excellent customer service. Thanks again!!

Crystal R. Cleveland, OH

September 15, 2011

The packaging was outstanding, but more importantly what was inside. I was greeted after a long day at work, with a sensational dinner waiting for me. Having this fresh seafood delivered to my home was amazing and truly more than I could ask for. I cannot find anything else on the internet that compares with this type of freshness and service. I will be placing another order soon.

Denise C. Huntington Harbor, CA

September 14, 2011

Shrimp, scallops and dumplings arrived still frozen, looking gorgeous! I have put them in my freezer to use as soon as I find worthy show-off recipes. All looks terrific. I think I will be a super fan of Anderson Seafood. Thank you!

Susan K. St. Louis, MO

September 12, 2011

The fish arrived in perfect condition and was still frozen by the end of the afternoon – even though the temp that day was over 100 degrees. I fixed the shrimp with black bean sauce and it was great! Thank you.

Jeanette V. Smithville, MO

September 3, 2011

I had a great time cooking the Halibut – prepared it with a macadamia crust, accented by crab claw meat, and finished with a white wine-lemon-garlic cream sauce. Best part is such a fine meal allowed me to purchase a nice bottle of white wine to enjoy with the fish!

Scott L. Charleston, SC

August 29, 2011

I want you to know how much my husband and I have enjoyed the seafood! I made four meals from the four pounds of scallops:

  1. 1. Scallops and thin strips of red pepper, carrot and scallions in a light coconut curry soup.
  2. 2. Bacon-wrapped and broiled.
  3. 3. Seared and sautéed with veggies and hollandaise sauce on top. (We had this twice!)

The albacore is still in the freezer; that will probably get eaten this week!

Naomi W. Santa Rosa, CA

August 15, 2011

Before I found Anderson Seafoods online, I could not imagine fresh fish being shipped overnight across the country and still have the seafood maintain its cool temperature and freshness. I received my seafood yesterday at 10:05AM ET via UPS and all of the products were well packaged, and I noticed how inside the box it was still cold. I decided to keep the insulated shipping container and gel packs. Last night we prepared the Mahi-Mahi for dinner, and I can honestly say this was a premium high quality fish. We can’t wait to try the Halibut, Salmon and Lobster tails. Great Job Anderson Seafoods!

Carlos R. Atlanta, GA

August 4, 2011

Everything about ordering seafood online and having it shipped screams wrong to me, but then I found ShopAndersonSeafoods. I had South African Rock Lobster, Halibut, Mahi-Mahi, and Ahi Tuna Pot Stickers. This is the best seafood I have ever had!! I was also very impressed by the quality of the product and especially their customer service. The person I spoke to on the phone was courteous, polite and very knowledgeable about the product.

Yumna D. Oakland, CA

July 17, 2011

The fish was delicious and I'm very impressed with your Company’s ideas and standards!

Gaby D. Los Angeles, CA

July 8, 2011

We dined on the Chilean Sea Bass, and then later on in the weekend, we dined on Mahi Mahi. This is the best fish we have ever eaten, and I love the concept of receiving fresh fish online.

Ana Lucia N. San Bruno, CA

June 13, 2011

I prepared the Mahi Mahi last night with lime, avocado and mango salsa. It was absolutely delicious! My wife and I agreed it was better than Mahi Mahi we've had in restaurants, with both the texture and flavor being far superior to anything we've ever cooked at home. Both my daughters loved it, too!

I'll definitely be making many purchases from you this summer for parties and dinners with friends. Thanks, again!

Jeremy L. Carlsbad, CA

May 20, 2011

We cooked the salmon and it was much better than anything we can get here. My wife used your canned crab and your blog recipe for crab cakes. They were delicious. And it is so special for me since I have gluten intolerance and can't eat the crab cakes found in restaurants. She made them gluten free, and they were out of sight. The products showed up in a beautiful box, and want you to know we intend to become regular customers as well as work on our friends to buy your products. They are, as you said, superior. Thanks so much.

Jim B. Colorado Springs, CO

April 28, 2011

My order arrived yesterday around 10:30 CST via UPS. Your packaging was excellent, and all the contents were in perfect condition. Thank you for the additional Shrimp dinner included in the box. I cooked one of the albacore steaks last night and it was excellent. I am very happy with your product and service, I will be ordering again.

James P. Cave Springs, AR

April 16, 2011

Seafood is not something I would normally think of shopping for online, but that has changed since I had an amazing experience with Anderson Seafoods. In my busy household, we try to eat a healthy diet full of fresh ingredients, and Anderson fits in so well due to their quality and convenience. First, the food arrived overnight perfectly packaged and in pristine condition - fresh fish as well as a couple of prepared meals. I prepared the fresh halibut simply, and the quality and freshness just shone through, it was the best fresh fish by far, even compared to specialty stores like Whole Foods. The prepared meals were also fantastic - better than any takeout – just so convenient to keep in the freezer and pop in the oven after a long day at work. Thank you Anderson Seafoods - now I’m “hooked”.

Regina M. Hollywood, FL

April 13, 2011

I want to express to you how pleased and satisfied I am with your seafood. My family has really enjoyed the halibut, swordfish and salmon, but what we enjoy the most is the large white lump crab. Each piece is so sweet and flavorful. We prepare it as an appetizer, cold with a cider vinegar, light olive oil and tarragon dressing. I have already recommended your company to some of my friends. The next day shipping is also great.

Rick V. PA

April 9, 2011

I recently ordered Scallops and Crab Legs from Andersons Seafood's website. The registration process was quick and I received my order the following day at 9:15AM- well before the promised time of 10:30AM. The fish came in a nice box with all the necessary packaging- the same night; my family enjoyed a high quality, fresh seafood meal. I am definitely a fan of Anderson Seafoods!

Oswaldo D. CA

March 26, 2011

Loved this food! Our household is big on FRESH seafood, so we thought we would try out Anderson. I ordered a variety of the entrees, as well as the crab. Everything was delicious. The entrees were seasoned perfectly and really tasted better than what we get at a restaurant. We especially loved the Salmon en Croute and Stuffed Poblano with shrimp. Preparation was so easy. We are a busy household, it was a breeze to come home late from work, pop everything in the oven, and we were ready to eat in no time. No pans to mess with, no worrying about a healthy, flavorful meal when we are short on time. I have tried frozen seafood entrees from the grocery store before, and this does not even compare. I plan to keep our family fridge & freezer stocked up with these entrees & fresh seafood choices!

Meredith B. FL

March 21, 2011

Along with my order I received a shrimp stir-fry package and a poblano pepper stuffed shrimp package. Anderson Seafoods has great service and delivery.

Chuck G. WA

March 12, 2011

The website is very attractive, it is easy to navigate, and placing the order was very easy (even for first time). The product showed up with a beautiful box, well protected. LOVED the entrees. Your website is the solution for people on the go who like to prepare a quality family meal. Delicious!

Sergio F. GA

March 7, 2011

I had a wonderful experience ordering seafood from ShopAndersonSeafoods.com. The online ordering was simple and easy. As promised on their website, I received my order before 10:30AM the following day. I ordered halibut, salmon, swordfish, albacore and scallops as I eat a good deal of seafood. All of those varieties have proven to be delicious! I will definitely be ordering again!

Jim G. GA

March 4, 2011

Thank you Anderson Seafoods for finally filling a void for seafood lovers that want restaurant quality food delivered to the house. My wife and I loved the colorful packaging, and how the products arrived fresh and secure. Instructions were very simple, and the food tasted amazing. So happy we found you online, and we will be ordering repeatedly!

Seafood Fanatics. MN

March 2, 2011

If u r a foodie, INSIDE as well as outside your home, you must ck out, this is special.

Lisbeth K. NY

February 25, 2011